Wednesday, June 6, 2012

Jurors Selected for 3rd OU International Water Prize

The University of Oklahoma Water Prize exists to honor the outstanding contributions of an individual in the field of water, sanitation and health (WASH). Every two years the WaTER Center assembles a group of experts in the field of WASH to serve as the prize selection jury and to speak at the University of Oklahoma Water Prize Symposium. Previous jurors have come from academia, industry, government and NGOs. This years panel is equally diverse.

2012 Jury Panel for Selecting the 2013 OU Water Prize Winner:
  • Rita Colwell, University of Maryland, Chairman of Canon US Life Sciences, Inc., former NSF director
  • Idrissa Doucoure, Director, Water and Sanitation for Africa, formerly of WaterAid
  • Ravi Jayakaran, Vice President, Global Programs, MAP International
  • Christine Moe, Eugene J. Gangarosa Professor of Safe Water and Sanitation and the Director of the Center for Global Safe Water at Emory University
  • Marc Parlange, Professor of Hydrology and Dean School of Architecture, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne, Switzerland
  • Dennis Warner, Senior Technical Advisor for Water Supply, Sanitation and Water Resources Development, Catholic Relief Services, formerly with WHO in Geneva, Switzerland as Head of the Community Water Supply and Sanitation Program and then as Chief of Water Supply, Sanitation and Rural Environmental Health
The winner of the 3rd University of Oklahoma International Water Prize will be announced at the Water Prize Symposium on September 21, 2012.

The WaTER Center is grateful to the University of Oklahoma for their continued support of the International Water Prize.

No comments:

Post a Comment